top of page
Search
  • guru-who

THE GURU WHO ? PROJECT

Updated: Apr 13

My Wish is to help others! Mindfulness talks and courses FREE OF CHARGE!


Click Photo to support the #GuruWho Project


Now I want to help others in my community for FREE!!!


Unfortunately I'm one of the millions of people that have been seriously affected by the Covid19 pandemic, and the UK government's poor attempts at controlling it. In October 2020 I was made redundant from my dream job because our government announced that its Furlough scheme was ending, only for them to do a massive U turn when it was already too late for me.


The Outdoor Education sector that I have worked in, trained for & qualified in for almost 8 years has been completely devastated by the government's rules and lockdowns.

Having no job, no industry and a young family with plenty of bills to pay is not fun.


After almost 12 months of struggle, depression and anxiety caused by this situation, I've found a way to help to regain good mental health and

attempt to get back on my feet. Now I want to help others for FREE!!!


Since leaving school at 16, I've always been a coach in one form or another. Starting with Personal Training then Martial Arts, Dog Obedience Trainer,

Circus and Performance Skills Provider and Outdoor Activity's instructor. through all these jobs I have developed not only my coaching skills but also and more importantly my mentoring skills.


I would like to take this a step further and provide Mindfulness talks and courses FREE OF CHARGE to any and all groups, schools, clubs & others in my community who have struggled with life or would like to learn something new. I have had lots of experience with groups of young adults and children who have varied individual needs and issues from physical and learning disability's to young offenders and behavioural issues.


This is where you come in, to set this up and get things off the ground I'm going to need some funds to get started. I'm well aware that I'm not the only person who had taken a massive financial hit from the pandemic, and not everyone will be in a position to help. Click HERE To See How!

However if you are, any donation no matter how small the amount would be greatly appreciated and be put to good use.

Hopefully once I have some uptake and I'm allowed to meet people face to face in groups again some donations will come via the people that I meet on this new and exciting journey.

 

Thank You Guru Who. https://gofund.me/c5e61b93


OR Join Us Now As An Ambassador And Become Part Of The Project






Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page